APC 2024 Full Course: Architectural Practice Course 2024

Date2024-05-24 ~ 10-17
CPD40 points
Contact[email protected]
URLVisit

Synopsis

Singapore Institute of Architects (SIA) is authorized by Board Of Architects (BOA)
to develop and manage the Architectural Practice Course (APC). Attending APC is
mandatory for candidates enrolling in BOA’s Professional Practice Examination (PPE).
The course is specifically designed with a combination of both theoretical principles and
best-practice curriculum.

Overview:

The Architectural Practice Course (APC) aims to prepare and equip candidates for the
Professional Practice Examination (PPE).

  • It is a mandatory training programme for candidates enrolling for the Board Of Architects PPE.
  • The curriculum is specifically planned and designed to integrate theoretical principles (as per syllabus)
    with practical knowledge from experienced tutors.

While APC is customized mainly for PPE candidates, it is also useful and suitable for architects who wish to update and refresh themselves on the latest development in professional knowledge such as administration of the updated Building Contract 2016.

Architects have the option to register for individual session(s) which they wish to attend. Candidates and architects may click the link below if they wish to attend the full course or specify the individual sessions to purchase.

APC 2024 comprises of :

  • 20 evening sessions and four tutorial classes
  • conducted weekly with a total duration of 60 hours
  • candidates are required to complete the whole course
  • the course will be conducted through online webinar tools

For good order and verification of attendance, it will be monitored and recorded periodically. Exact timings will be published in due course. Participants who enter the webinar session after 8pm or leave before 8:30pm will be considered as absent.


Do note that the briefing session will be physical. Details on the venue will be sent closer to the session date. For more information, refer to the The Architects Academy website.



Schedule

Tentative Schedule: Date & Time

Briefing 20th May 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 1 27th May 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 2 3rd June 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 3 10th June 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 4 18th June 2024 (Tue) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 5 24th June 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 6 1st July 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 7 8th July 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 8 15th July 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 9 22nd July 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 10 29th July 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 11 5th August 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 12 12th August 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 13 19th August 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 14 26th August 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 15 2nd September 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 16 9th September 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 17 16th September 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 18 23rd September 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs
Session 19 30th September 2024 (Mon) 1900hrs to 2200hrs

Tentative Tutorial Sessions:

Tutorial 1

Group 1A 14th August 2024 (Wed) 1900hrs to 2030hrs
Group 1B 14th August 2024 (Wed) 2040hrs to 2210hrs
Group 2A 22nd August 2024 (Thur) 1900hrs to 2030hrs
Group 2B 22nd August 2024 (Thur) 2040hrs to 2210hrs

Tutorial 2

Group 1A 4th September 2024 (Wed) 1900hrs to 2030hrs
Group 1B 4th September 2024 (Wed) 2040hrs to 2210hrs
Group 2A 12th September 2024 (Thur) 1900hrs to 2030hrs
Group 2B 12th September 2024 (Thur) 2040hrs to 2210hrs

Tutorial 3

Group 1A 25th September 2024 (Wed) 1900hrs to 2030hrs
Group 1B 25th September 2024 (Wed) 2040hrs to 2210hrs
Group 2A 3rd October 2024 (Thur) 1900hrs to 2030hrs
Group 2B 3rd October 2024 (Thur) 2040hrs to 2210hrs

Tutorial 4

Group 1A 9th October 2024 (Wed) 1900hrs to 2030hrs
Group 1B 9th October 2024 (Wed) 2040hrs to 2210hrs
Group 2A 17th October 2024 (Thu) 1900hrs to 2030hrs
Group 2B 17th October 2024 (Thu) 2040hrs to 2210hrs

Note: TAA reserves the right and subjects to cancel the session/amend the date/time/venue etc.

Ticket Type Price Cart
Non Member Ticket - $3,270.00

BOA Funding available for PPE candidates PPE candidates who fulfil the following conditions will be given a one-time subsidy of S$500/- for the APC:  
  1. Candidate must be a Singaporean or Singapore Permanent Resident (at the point of application for the examination).
  2. Candidate is required to attain 75% attendance for the entire course to be eligible for this subsidy and to sit for examination.
  3. Candidate must pass the examination within 2 consecutive sittings.
  4. Candidate must register for registration as an architect upon passing the examination.
For more information, visit https://www.boa.gov.sg/resources/news/boa-professional-practice-examination-2024.

Terms & Conditions

  • Fees paid are non-refundable under all circumstances.
  • Ticket is non-transferable under all circumstances.
  • Group registration will be subjected to group admin fee of $1 per ticket per transaction.
  • Replacement/Cancellation of participant will not be allowed under group registration.